Log in


VTSCA SEL Reentry Task Force


From June to November 2020, VTSCA put together and supported an SEL Task Force on School Re-entry. This task force was focused on making recommendations regarding social-emotional learning and well-being as we considered school re-entry related to COVID. This task force provided recommendations to the AOE related to re-entry in addition to providing detailed resources to the VTSCA membership to use regarding SEL and reopening. The VTSCA SEL Task Force had membership representation from across the state and at all levels PK-12. Please see the list of members below. We cannot thank them enough for their dedication and service!

VTSCA SEL Reentry Task Force Members

Name

School

Email

Lisa LaPlante

Lead Task Force Facilitator, U-32 

llaplante@U32.org

Tara Cariano

VTSCA President, 

Harwood Union High School

vtsca.president@gmail.com

Lauren Conti

VTSCA President-Elect, 

Stowe Middle School

vtsca.advocacy@gmail.com

Woody Belt

Johnson Elementary School

wbelt@jesvt.org

Tim Chamberlin

Lake Region High School

tchamberlin@ocsu.org

Mark Gebo

Bellows Falls Union High School

mark.gebo@wnesu.com 

Heather Haddick

Cold Hollow Career Center

heather.haddick@fnesu.org


Natalie Houde

Wells Village School & Middletown Springs Elementary School 

natalie.houde@grcsu.org

Meg Hughart

Burlington High School

mhughart@bsdvt.org

Hannah Parker

Townshend Elementary  School

hparker@windhamcentral.org

Rachel Petraska

Shelburne Community School K-8

rpetraska@cvsdvt.org


Johanna Petrycki

Albany Community School K-8 & Brownington Central School K-8

jpetrycki@ocsu.org 

Patti Tomashot

Stowe High School

ptomashot@gmail.com

if you have questions about the task force or need further support understanding any of the documents developed, please reach out to any task force member listed below.


Vermont School Counselors Association - PMB 301 150 Dorset Street  - South Burlington, VT 05403


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software