Log in

Log in


VTSCA recognizes the best professionals in our field including an outstanding school counselor of the year, a new school counselor of the year and a lifetime achievement award recipient. We acknowledge each counselor for the quality of service they provide students, families, schools and districts in which they work. By nominating a school counselor you are giving a well deserved tribute to a colleague.

The deadline to nominate is Friday, December 8, 2023.

A member-driven Ad-hoc Committee, separate from the current board members, will be tasked with selecting a candidate for each award.

Nomination Guidelines

Please review our nomination guidelines for each award here: 

Nomination Guidelines

Nomination Forms

James F. Cawley Award (Outstanding School Counselor of the Year)

New School Counselor of the Year Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

Scoring Rubrics

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software