Log in

The Vermont School Counselor Association (VTSCA) expands the image and influence of professional school counselors through advocacy, leadership, collaboration and systemic change. VTSCA empowers professional school counselors with the knowledge, skills, linkages, and resources to promote student success in the school, the home, the community, and the world. VTSCA is the chartered state division of the American School Counselor Association.


2021 James F Cawley Outstanding School Counselor of the Year
Tim Chamberlain
Lake Region Union High School

2021 Lifetime Achievement Award
Julie Gandin
Blue Mountain Union School

2021 New School Counselor of the Year

Justin Pinard

Enosburg Falls Middle School

VTSCA does not condone racism, hate, or discrimination in any form. We will continue to lead, advocate, collaborate, and push systemic change on behalf of all school counselors, students, and school communities. In addition, we are committed to taking action in the following ways:

  • Working with liaisons to the VTSCA board to prioritize the needs and advocate on behalf of Vermont school counselors and students who identify as Black, Indigenous, and People of Color (BIPOC)
  • Amplifying voices of the BIPOC school counseling community which will include collaboration on professional and personal development opportunities such as the VTSCA Annual Conference.
  • Recommend justice-based readings and video lists to our members (Check out the Anti-Racism Resource list complied by ASCA.)
  • Honor social justice warriors in the school counseling field who are dedicated to ending systemic racism and oppression

Still, we encourage each and every one of our members to speak up, pay attention, listen to the voices who have lived this experience, be vulnerable in your own learning, and take action. Now more than ever, we must support and care for one another. It may be hard, but it will be worth it.


Warning: browser cookies disabled. Please enable them to use this website.

Select membership level

* Mandatory fields
* Membership level

Vermont School Counselors Association - PMB 301 150 Dorset Street  - South Burlington, VT 05403

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software